Customer Testimonials

Leave Us A Review!

Leave A Google Review

Leave A Yelp Review

What Our Customers Have To Say!

Dale was a pleasure to work with.

April 11, 2024

A red squirrel had made some openings near my roofline. I called Dale at Baystate Wildlife and he was able to schedule me for the next day (a relief - I didn't want an aggressive red squirrel moving down to the main floor from the attic!). The Baystate Wildlife team, Alonso and Jose, came and they were excellent! Alonso answered all of my questions and was very clear about what they were doing to keep the squirrel from getting back in. I I really appreciate Baystate Wildlife's 2-year warranty, in case the squirrel returns and makes more openings. In the future, I hope I don't have any further wildlife trying to come inside, but if I do, I will DEFINITELY contact Baystate Wildlife. I can't recommend them highly enough. They're terrific! Thank you, Dale, Alonso, and Jose!

April 3, 2024

Sean is the man! Super knowledgeable, friendly, and professional.

April 3, 2024

Alex came quickly to help me free a bird stuck behind my bathroom exhaust fan. Before he even came he was patient giving me advice and answering my questions over the phone. He was very kind and helpful and got the bird out free of harm! Thanks Alex!

February 26, 2024

I can’t say enough good things about Baystate Wildlife Management—make them your first call! I contacted them about some kind of animal in my attic and they sent out a team the next day. They identified the animal (mice) and checked the outside of the house finding several large holes in the foundation which they plugged, and then installed a one-way access spot allowing the mice to leave but not return. The guys were knowledgeable, great about showing me everything they did and answering all of my questions. A very good experience!

February 15, 2024

The team went above and beyond to help figure out a big issue. The got up on the roof, found the entry point and sewed it. This corrected a squirrel issue we had been dealing with for months. Very appreciative of their help.

February 1, 2024

Kevin and crew knowledgeable, respectful of property both inside and out, must go to company for any wildlife issues around property, Dale was also a great communicator as far as what to expect upon arrival and what would actually be done to rectify problem.

December 28, 2023

I called Friday with a non emergency situation. They promised Monday morning an they showed up Monday morning. Sean the technician was professional, hardworking and friendly. I got a quality job at a fair price. I would definitely do business with Baystate Wildlife again.

November 28, 2023

I had a great experience with Bay State Wildlife. They responded to my email, they returned my calls and they provided me with a few options over the phone. When I booked my appointment the company confirmed a date and time and the crew called and texted to let me know when they would arrive. When the crew go to my home they were; ON TIME, professional, courteous and very knowledgable. They not only took care of my original issue but they also showed me other potential issues and how to protect my home and family from other pest problems. I am definitely impressed with Baystate Wildlife so far. I really appreciate their professional integrity. They did what they said they would do....ON TIME!

November 27, 2023

Great company, called Mon AM for wall/ceiling squirrels on a 140 yr old 3 family victorian, Baystate arrived on Tues & the unwelcomed tenants were all gone by Tues night. There were 3 locations they found on the roof & installed small one-way doors so the squirrels could leave & never return. They offer a 2 yr warranty which I hopefully doubt that we'll ever need. Kevin, the wildlife removal technician was very personable, knowledgeable & professional. Dale was great to deal with via text & phone, would highly recommend!

November 17, 2023

Excellent service. They came out the first time to treat squirrels. They came back 2 times since then over multiple years (which they said they may need to because I'm in a 100+ year old home with persistent squirrels) to honor their warranty without any hesitation and were very prompt in coming back. Refused when I offered to pay his costs to come back and said that's why he gives a warranty. They work hard, solve your problems and honor their warranty. Very impressed!

November 13, 2023

Had a Squirrel stuck in our AC duct work.... yea, awful I know.

Baystate came out and got the job done, as well as fixed the problem areas to prevent further issues.

Highly recommend!

October 11, 2023

Hector and Kevin and two others (I am not sure of their names) were great. I had a squirrel stuck in my fireplace and they got it out within minutes and then put a screen on top of my chimney until the cap they suggested I order was delivered. It arrived yesterday and Kevin installed the cap and it is now safe from all animals - What a relief! I am so pleased with their service and so grateful to have this out of the house. Many thanks to all. They are superb!

October 11, 2023

Excellent experience from 1st call to completion of work, all on a timely basis. Team was very professional: knowledgeable, thorough, and careful on property. Answered all questions. Presented options and tradeoffs clearly, without pushing most costly. Reasonable price for quality of service and work. Very pleased.

August 23, 2023

I’m not in the habit of writing reviews but I’ve had 3 groundhogs decimating my garden all summer that I started from seed indoors back in January. Maximum frustration. After all deterrents failed I called Baystate Wildlife and within 24 hours the first one was caught and after 5 trying days of all different methods all 3 were caught. I’m back to life now. Sammie especially was a rockstar. Kind and compassionate towards the animals and always in positive spirits with our various attempts to round them up. Truly an ethical and caring outfit. Highly recommend and will be calling them back next time I’m at war.

August 23, 2023

I have been fortunate enough to never have needed these guys before. However, we had mama raccoon and 5 baby raccoons living in our chimney-was not capped . Fortunately they were only there two days and we heard chirping and scratching not knowing what it was. They came out immediately -spoke to Alex, Dale, and Hector and Adrian. They were all so professional-hector and Adrian were the two that came to my home. They were unbelievable!! So professional, immaculate, and knew exactly what to do in a pitch black chimney faced with a mama raccoon and her offspring's (who were adorable)
Terrifying but adorable. He chased mama away and put babies in box in backyard assuring us mama would return for them and leave my property for good. She did he was right!! Despite the fact she cost us a ton of money as she also tore up my roof trying to move in my house 🙂 I wish her and her babies the best. Thank you Baystate wildlife for everything you did in literally the face of danger. So humane with animals which are terrifying and so professional. Hector knew exactly how she escaped and found her in my carbon monoxide flute from the oil burner. Where of course she took off after he chased her...can't thank you guys enough for getting rid of our unwanted house guests in the chimney. They can cap your chimney too as they did ours. Awesome company and people!!

July 19, 2023

BayState Wildlife was recommended by our neighbor who also had a flying squirrel issue in their home. Dale returned our call promptly and went over exactly how they remove the squirrels humanly along with the cost and a 2 year warranty. We had the good fortune of having Sean handle the issue of getting on the roof and figuring out where they were entering the house. The warranty is fantastic because Sean had to come out a few times to completely seal the house after we heard them still in the Eves. Happy to report the access was found and no more squirrels! The service is great and we have peace of mind knowing we are covered for two years.

July 17, 2023

Extremely responsive and helpful, were able to complete the full job within 24 hours from my first call - highly recommend!

June 28, 2023

I contacted Baystate Wildlife to deal with a bat issue based on the high recommendation of a previous customer. I have always dealt with Dale who is highly professional and quick to respond no matter what time of the day/night I have contacted him. We have a large, 140 year old home with many places for bats to enter and they have worked diligently and persistently to keep the bats out. We had our roof replaced soon after Baystate's first visit and they came right out again after the roof was complete to repair damage to their efforts by the roofing company. These guys are professional and back up their work.

June 28, 2023

These guys are the best! They are true professionals. They came out to my home quickly and explained everything and answered all my questions. I called them for flying squirrels and they came out and problem solved. That easy and price was reasonable and worth every penny for peace of mind. I will definitely use them again for any wildlife issues.

March 28, 2023

Very professional company. Service offered within 24 hours. Reasonable rates and 2 yr warranty.

February 8, 2023

Extremely happy with bay state wildlife, did a thorough job of taking care of our squirrel problem, highly recommend them to anyone with squirrel problems, vey quick response.

January 23, 2023

Baystate Wildlife is an incredible company, and I am so appreciative to them for helping us with some issues we were having with birds nesting in our vents. Last year a Technician came and covered up a few vents with custom chicken wire cages so that birds would stop nesting. He was able to remove a lot of nesting material from the vent. This was a great solution for our vents. Recently, they came back free of charge to re-do the dryer vent and install a proper dryer cover, so lint could better escape. The owner of the company was so helpful and generous to send his team out the day after I reached out to reinstall it. I'm really impressed with their service, both customer service and the technicians that have come onsite. They are so great at their jobs, and we will 100% be using them again in the future (but really hoping we don't need to now that we have all our vents covered ;)).

January 23, 2023

Baystate Wildlife was great to work with! We had some unwelcomed squirrels in our attic so we called Baystate. We heard back from Dale within 25 minutes and then were able to schedule from them to come out an service the house on the next business day. Dale was great to work with- took the business calls on a holiday weekend, explained the process, the 2 year guarantee, and answered all my anxious questions. Hector and the team that serviced the house was great too. Explained everything they did to get them out, really covered all the access points so they don't come back and eased my anxiety about squirrels in our house. They seemed to be priced on par with other companies we reached out to and the two year guarantee is a major plus. Overall, I would recommend Baystate Wildlife for any unwelcomed animals in your home!

November 28, 2022

I can’t say enough about how great Baystate Wildlife has been. We have a large, old house that had many access points for squirrels. Those squirrels set up shop in the walls in 2020 and did some serious damage. Baystate took care of it in a couple of hours. We had them come back out recently (2022) because the squirrels got back in in one section. Baystate immediately came out and took care of the problem. Highly recommend! I hope I don’t need their services again but I know who to call if I do. Thanks!

November 15, 2022

Excellent service! Dale is very fast at scheduling you in and remains communicative with you. He is reassuring and familiar with all aspects of this work, as is Mark his manager. Hiring this team is money very well invested.

November 4, 2022

When a raccoon family takes up residence in your chimney you want help fast. Bay State Wildlife Management answered my call, gave me an estimate and within a couple of hours a tech arrived and very efficiently, professionally, and thoroughly took care of the situation in a humane way. Mom and babies easily removed, chimney cap placed, job well done.
Thank you!

November 2, 2022

Baystate helped us with removing raccoons living on our property. They were very responsive and the team that came to our house was so helpful and professional.

October 7, 2022

Call Baystate when you have a problem with wildlife that needs to be solved! With our bat issue, Baystate quickly delivered everything they promised for a reasonable price. Not only were they fast, smart, and hardworking, but they were always compassionate and service-focused. In addition, they gave a two two year guarantee!

October 5, 2022

Just when I thought 2020 could not get worse I had a bat a bat in my house Monday night. I managed to get it to fly out a window. The next morning I called my exterminator and they told me that they did not handle bats but to call Baystate Wildlife. The gentleman that called me explained that a bat in my house in December was almost certain proof that I had a bat issue. When the Baystate crew came the next day, lo and behold I had an attic full of bat poop and they found many places the bats were and could get in. They did the job that day for me and they were great and made me feel better about such a scary situation. Baystate is the best.

DN Cambridge, MA December 6, 2021

Bats in the belfry!  I am petrified of bats and I had 2 flying around in my living room.  I called a local exterminator who referred me to Baystate.  My call was returned quickly and I was able to make an appointment for the next day which was good because I was going to go hide in a hotel!  The 4 man crew arrived the next morning, figured out where the bats were getting in and sealed up my house with bat doors and screening.  They even mouse proofed my foundation.  Thank you Baystate.

Lincoln M. Ipswich, MA November 6, 2021

My tenants called the emergency number for a bat to be removed at 2AM.  The technician arrived within an hour and got it out in 5 minutes.  The next morning I called to schedule an inspection and potential bat proofing.  Dale returned my call within 30 minutes and explained very clearly what the steps would be.  If there was no issue it would just be the inspection fee and if there was an issue they would do the job (which he described clearly).  When the crew arrive it didn't take long for them to diagnose the fact that my old Victorian had lots of places bats were entering.  The 4 man crew did the job there and then.  They were polite, knowledgeable and efficient and I think the cost was very reasonable, especially including the warranty.  Highly recommend!

Mark S. Providence, RI October 25, 2021

Baystate Wildlife is one of the best investments you can make as a homeowner.  5 Stars!

Sheila W. Brookline, MA October 22, 2021

Great team, efficient work and humane treatment of animals.  Highly recommend them and can't say enough good things.  Helped us remove an animal that had settled in our chimney.  They also installed a chimney cap and gave us a warranty.  Reasonably priced as well.

Kishore M. Lexington, MA August 8, 2021

Bats, bats and more bats!  5 bats in our house in 3 nights.  My wife left to a hotel with the kids, terrified.  I called my exterminator and they referred me to Dale at Baystate.  When I called I got a reply text immediately telling me he would call shortly.  He did and explained the entire process in 5 minutes.  He knew more about bats then the 3 other companies I had spoken to combined.  Amazingly, the crew arrived the next day.  4 guys were all over my house and in 2 hours they had the job completed.  First night it sounded like a party in my walls and ceilings, the second not so much and the third, nothing.  The crew was very polite, very efficient and knew their stuff.  Kudos to Baystate!  Highly recommend.

Bill B. Lynnfield, MA May 10, 2021

My wife and I had birds in our soffits.  I called Baystate and Dale explained that they guaranteed to get them out and gave us a 2 year warranty when they were done.  And unlike the others we called, they sanitized the area before sealing it up so we would not get bird mites.  A little more money then we wanted to spend but well worth it and they came the next day!

Warren K. Stoughton, MA May 6, 2021

Five stars aren't enough.  I'd give them 10 if I could.  Called the main number at about 1:00 and Dale called me back 5 minute later and gave me a quote and the plan over the phone.  By 3:30 THE SAME DAY, the crew had arrived and were hard at work.  A raccoon had chewed its way through the roof  and made a hole in the ceiling too - not only did the guys figure out how to get it out of there, they came in and covered the hole in the ceiling too (so the critter could not come visiting).  Polite and pleasant, prompt and efficient - and the price was right.  I will sleep better tonight thanks to Dale and his crew.  Like I said, if I could Baystate 10 stars I would!

Mary A. Salem, MA  April 17, 2021

I had raccoons that made their way into my eaves.  I had another company come out and after 3 visits there were still babies trapped in my ceiling.  The mother raccoon was going crazy every night and destroying my roof.  Finally, I called Baystate and they came the following morning.  They explained that where the babies were jammed in they would have to cut open my ceiling!  They did and they got the babies in 10 minutes, put them in a box outside and that night I watched mama take the babies away.  I wish I called Baystate first instead of wasting $900 with the other guys and Baystate gave me a 2 year warranty when the other guys had no warranty.  I highly recommend Baystate Wildlife.

Jill M. Dorchester, MA  April 10, 2021

Baystate was a pleasure to work with.  A few days after my initial call, the technicians showed up ready to take care of the birds in my roof vents.  The technicians that came here were polite, professional,  and went above and beyond!  I was so pleased that I even called the office that day to give a compliment on his professional attitude.  I no longer have the birds in the vents.  I would definitely recommend Baystate!

Tarsha R. Boston, MA February 24, 2021

I could not ask for a more pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable crew.  The 3 man crew found my squirrel trouble spots right away and installed the one-way doors and then explained to me that they were going to do preventive work on other areas.  Great guys and great job.

Don S. Sagus, MA February 24, 2021

If you think Indiana Jones was afraid of rats that's nothing when compared to my fear of snakes so when I saw a 2' snake in my basement I ran to my neighbor Dale's house (he is the General Manager of Baystate Wildlife). He came right over and grabbed the snake and put me at ease. Turns out I had a slightly open window. When I asked Dale how much I owed him he told me to make a contribution to my favorite charity or my church! Thank you Dale! And I did make a $200 donation.

Steve W. N. Easton, MA January 6, 2021

I live in a triple decker condo and we had squirrels but the other owners were not experiencing any issues and did not want to spend $1,500 to make "my" problem go away. Dale explained that Baystate could not do part of a house, it had to be the whole house. My co-owners were still not buying it. Dale offered to speak to them and so I arranged a group call and when Dale was done everyone was on board! Baystate came out 2 days later and the 3 guys did an awesome job! Contact Baystate if you have an animal issue, you won't be sorry.

Tony S. Providence, RI January 6, 2021

I live in a triple decker condo and we had squirrels but the other owners were not experiencing any issues and did not want to spend $1,500 to make "my" problem go away. Dale explained that Baystate could not do part of a house, it had to be the whole house. My co-owners were still not buying it. Dale offered to speak to them and so I arranged a group call and when Dale was done everyone was on board! Baystate came out 2 days later and the 3 guys did an awesome job! Contact Baystate if you have an animal issue, you won't be sorry.

Tony S. Providence, RI January 6, 2021

One call and Baystate was at my house the next day and took care of my squirrel issue! I highly recommend them!

Frank T. Lynn, MA December 6, 2020

I woke up one morning to a rat in my kitchen. I was horrified and called 4 companies, Baystate Wildlife got back to me right away and first sent an emergency man to get the rat, which he did. Then Dale explained to me that using traps or bait stations was not enough, we would require what he called an exclusion. The crew arrived the next day at 8AM and sealed up my foundation and went around the house to seal any entries where the siding and foundation meet. They also got the top of the house sealed up. I can't thank Baystate enough for their prompt response and great work and the guys who came were so friendly and explained exactly what they were doing.

Amy W. Newton, MA November 6, 2020

I would highly recommend Baystate Wildlife Management!  Dale responded in a timely manner and patiently answered all of my questions.  I had just found out I had skunks under my sunroom and groundhogs under my shed.  The team came out within 2 days and they were professional and extremely respectful of my property.  They even informed me that some of my plants might be impacted by the exclusion barrier installation.  They made a very stressful situation so much better!

Michelle H. Scituate, MA August 21, 2020

I was very satisfied with my experience with Baystate Wildlife.  Dale was my main contact and he was great to deal with.  He addressed my concerns and returned my calls in a timely manner...great customer service!  Chuck and his crew were outstanding and made sure to cover all the bases in dealing with my bat issue.  He was great and took the time to not only do a thorough job but to also educate me.  Alex was great too.  I was impressed by the professionalism of and I highly recommend Baystate Wildlife.

Joanne M. Providence, RI August 19, 2020

This was such an easy process!  One phone call and all our problems were solved.  The customer service is outstanding and everyone was very respectful of our time and money.  All with a 3-year warranty!

Rebecca K. Newton, MA August 3, 2020

Baystate Wildlife did an outstanding job bat-proofing my house today. I had called just yesterday! The crew got up on the roof and took care of business. They were all very professional and really knew what they were doing. I could not have found a better company to take care of this dangerous situation. Dale, my initial contact, was a pleasure to deal with. He knew exactly what had to be done and was always polite and professional. The whole job went like clockwork. You'll be glad you hired these men for your pest problems... high-quality work at fair prices.

Jay E. Brookline, MA July 19, 2020

For the Fastest Service Please Fill Out This Form Or Call 781-830-6080.